Board of Directors

Management and control of GAM is vested in the Board of Directors and Officers, composed of up to eighteen (18) elective directors with staggered terms, with the chairman, vice chairman and treasurer being ex-officio, voting members of the Board. The past chairmen remain on the Board for life, and are eligible to vote as long as they are employed by a GAM Active member company.


Terms Expiring in 2018
Tom Bode – Pratt & Whitney, Columbus
Joey Faircloth – Mohawk Industries, Calhoun
Ben McElrath – Marglen Industries, Rome
Mary Pat Tubb – John Deere, Grovetown
Chris Turk – Interface, LaGrange
Chip Winter – Milliken & Company, Spartanburg, SC

Terms Expiring in 2019
Mike Ecker – Tara Materials, Lawrenceville
Mike Gorey – Propex Operating Company, Chattanooga, TN
Greg King – The Harris Waste Management Group, Cordele
Martin Pleyer – Grenzebach, Newnan
Bill Powers – Fibrant, Augusta
Terry Wilson – Textile Rubber & Chemical Company, Dalton

Terms Expiring in 2020
Brian Burr – Eastman Kodak Company, Columbus
Trey Hodges – Swift Spinning, Columbus
Rick Hooper – Shaw Industries Group, Dalton
Pate Huguley – West Point Industries, West Point
Hans Meiring – Southwire Company, Carrollton
Jann Moore – Caterpillar Inc., Atlanta